## UCCSN Board of Regents' Meeting Minutes May 12-13, 1925

05-12-1925 Volume OE - Pages 428-430

> Reno, Nevada May 12, 1925

The Board of Regents met in the Office of President Clark at 9 o'clock Tuesday, May 12th, for their annual Commencement meeting. There were present Regents Pratt, Mrs. Williams and Judge Talbot. Absent: Mrs. Hood and Mr. Williams.

President Clark recommended that the Regents authorize the conferring of the degrees and diplomas on the list of candidates as approved by the University faculty on May 11th and submitted to him by the Registrar for transmission to the Regents, as follows:

Master of Science in Agriculture

Scott Boarman Harrington

Master of Science in Chemistry

Laurence Larkin Quill

Master of Arts in French

Blanche Chrisman Preston

Master of Arts in English

\*Rachel F. Kent
Anna Chatham Moore

Bachelor of Arts

Eleanor A. Ahlers \*\*

\*\*\*\*\*Lucile M. Blake

\*\*\*\*Joseph Franklin Brooks, Jr.

Ruth E. Bunker

\*\*\*\*Joseph D. Cieri

Perl Albert Decker

Harold H. Downey

\*\*\*Stillman L. Magee
Ruth Lillian Manson
\*Frances Dickson Miller
Alice L. Norcross
M. Edgar Norton
John B. Ocheltree
Ethel Claire Perkins

\*Clara E. Doyle

\*Helen E. Duffy

\*Lois Frey Eaton

\*\*\*\*\*Willie S. Eiland

\*Freda G. Fuetsch

John M. Fulton, Jr.

Lewis Gridley

\*Helen Margaret Halley

\*Elizabeth Hanchett

\*\*Ellis Drew Harmon

Raymond S. Holtzman

Vivian Kensinger

\*Willadma Lorraine Lee

\*Leota Maestretti

\*Anna Bernice Porter

\*Ethel A. Robb

Lawrence J. Semenza

James E. Scott

James F. Skene

\*Anna Maud Stern

\*Dorothy Ann Sullivan

Herman J. Walther

\*Eleanor Westervelt

\*Dorothy Margaret Whitney

\*Claire Williams

Leonard Harold Winer

Adabel Wogan

Fred Marshall Wyckoff

Bachelor of Science

\*\*\*\*\*Woodbury Lee Bunnell
William Wallace Mitchell
Thomas F. Mullan

\*\*\*\*Horace R. Nelson
\*Eleanor Anne Siebert
Louis G. Vierra

Bachelor of Science in Mining Engineering

\*\*\*\*\*Gee K. Ding

\*\*\*\*\*William P. Fong

Ira Allyn Herbert

Frank M. Keesling

Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering

Albert T. Donnels, Jr.
Forrest F. Frost
Charles D. Hicks
Lawrence E. Mathews
\*\*\*\*Ottway Peck
Edward Charles Rossez
Lloyd P. Smith

Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering

Harold Barney Keating William Thackham Thomas William John Thompson

Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering

Ernest J. Carson Gregory P. Chekalin Ashton R. Codd Lloyd S. Richards

## Bachelor of Science in Agriculture

Albert M. Lowry
\*John J. Mc Elroy
Paul L. Maloney
Alfred A. Oats
George R. Prescott

## Bachelor of Science in Home Economics

\*Bertha Vaughan Akin \*Isabel C. Hayes

Mary Elizabeth Cox \*Marjorie Ohman \*Gladys Marie Douglas \*Nellie May Sloan

\*Margaret Mary Griffin \*Arvine Blundell Smith

\*Anna York Vierra

## Two Year Normal Diploma

Adeline Fitchett Bryan Rubel D. Hansen
Lena Madeline Capurro Erma Jones
Beatrice E. Carter Josephine A. Riemann
Florence Alice Dillard Ada E. Springmeyer
Katherine Gertrude Dunn \*\*\*Alice V. Williams

\*High School Diploma

\*\*June 30, 1924

\*\*\*July 30, 1924

\*\*\*\*August 13, 1924

\*\*\*\*December 20, 1924

Mrs. Williams moved the adoption of the President's recommendations. Vote:

Judge Talbot Aye
Mr. Pratt Aye
Mrs. Williams Aye

Judge Talbot moved that Professor F. W. Wilson be authorized to allow the D. C. Wheeler Company, Inc., by way of trade, 45 or more inches, as he may think proper, from the South Side Irrigation Canal, which belongs to the University Stock Farm, for a

like amount for the University Farm from the Lake Ditch water owned by the Wheeler Company, and that he may serve written notice upon the Secretary of the South Side Irrigation Canal Company, or any other persons concerned, that this trade is authorized for this season, but revokable at any time at the pleasure of Professor Wilson or the Board of Regents of the University. Vote:

Judge Talbot Aye
Mr. Pratt Aye
Mrs. Williams Aye

President Clark reported that he had seen Mr. Ross of the City Council and that Mr. Ross assured him that the street paving from Lake to Evans Avenue had simply been deferred for one year.

Adjourned with understanding that the next meeting of the Board would be called at 9 o'clock on Friday, May 29th.

Walter E. Pratt Chairman

Carolyn M. Beckwith Secretary